St. Petersburg Times wins ASNE award

The American Society of News Editors recognized three Florida publications in its annual journalism contest.

Michael Kruse of the St. Petersburg Times won the Distinguished Writing Award for Nondeadline Writing.

Additionally, the staff of The Palm Beach Post were finalists for the Jesse Laventhol Prize for Deadline News Reporting, and Paige St. John of the Sarasota Herald-Tribune was a finalist for the Distinguished Writing Award for Local Accountability Reporting.

Read more:

Comments are closed.