Links

Useful links for Florida Editors and Reporters

Please report bad links to webmaster@fsne.org.

If you have a link that should be added to this list, contact info@fsne.org.


In Florida:  

Brechner Center for Freedom of Information  www.jou.ufl.edu/brechner

First Amendment Foundation  www.floridafaf.org

Florida Center for Investigative Reporting www.fcir.org

Florida International University School of Journalism and Mass Communications www.jmc.fiu.edu

Florida Press Association  www.flpress.com

Florida Press Club  www.floridapressclub.org

Poynter Institute  www.poynter.org

University of Florida College of Journalism and Communications  www.jou.ufl.edu

University of Miami School of Communication  www.miami.edu/com

USF Zimmerman School of Advertising and Mass Communications http://www.masscom.usf.edu


National Links:  

American Copy Editors Society  http://www.copydesk.org

American Journalism Review  http://www.ajr.org

Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication  http://www.aejmc.org

Association for Women Journalists  http://www.awj-chicago.org

Association for Women in Sports Media  http://www.awsmonline.org/

American Press Institute  http://www.americanpressinstitute.org

American Society of News Editors  http://www.asne.org

Asian American Journalists Association  http://www.aaja.org

Associated Press Media Editors http://www.apme.com

Association of Opinion Journalists http://www.asne.org

Columbia Institute for Tele-Information http://www.citicolumbia.org

Columbia Journalism Review  http://www.cjr.org

Committee to Protect Journalists  http://www.cpj.org

Editor and Publisher  http://www.editorandpublisher.com

Editorial Freelancers Association http://www.the-efa.org

Education Writers Association  http://www.ewa.org

Freedom Forum  http://www.freedomforum.org

Freedom House http://freedomhouse.org

International Center for Journalists  http://www.icfj.org

International Journalists’ Network http://www.ijnet.org

International Women’s Media Foundation  http://www.iwmf.org

Investigative Reporters and Editors  http://www.ire.org

Journalism Degrees and Programs http://journalismdegree.org

John S. and James L. Knight Foundation  http://www.knightfoundation.org

Robert R. McCormick Tribune Foundation  http://www.rrmtf.org

National Association of Black Journalists  http://www.nabj.org

National Association of Hispanic Journalists  http://www.nahj.org

National Association of Independent Writers and Editors http://naiwe.com

National Association of Science Writers  http://nasw.org

National Federation of Press Women  http://www.nfpw.org

National Institute for Computer-Assisted Reporting  http://www.ire.org/nicar/

Association of LGBTQ Journalists  http://www.nlgja.org

National Press Club  http://press.org

National Press Photographers Association  http://www.nppa.org

National Press Foundation  http://www.nationalpress.org

Native American Journalists Association  http://www.naja.com

New Directions for News  http://www.newdirectionsfornews.com

Newslink http://newslink.org/

News Media Alliance  http://newsmediaalliance.org

Pulitzer Prizes  http://www.pulitzer.org

Religion Link http://www.religionlink.com

Religion News Association http://www.RNA.org

Religion News Foundation http://www.religion.news

Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press  http://www.rcfp.org

Society for Features Journalism http://www.featuresjournalism.org

Society of American Business Editors and Writers  http://www.sabew.org

Society of Environmental Journalists  http://www.sej.org

Society for News Design  http://www.snd.org

Society of Professional Journalists  http://spj.org

Student Press Law Center  http://www.splc.org